MENU FOR THREE BEAUTIFUL GUESTS

One of Frank’s most memorable commercials is “Dinner with Three Beautiful Guests.”

In the commercial, while Frank roasts four fresh Cornish game hens, he showers; shaves; puts on a tuxedo; chills some champagne; arranges flowers in a vase; turns on soft music; and then opens the door to greet three ravishing beauties. The commercial has been so successful that the advertising agency produced a sequel, dramatizing an actual letter that arrived at Perdue Farms’ consumer relations department:

“Mr. Perdue, I have a complaint. I prepared four of your Cornish hens just as you did on T.V. I showered and shaved just as you did on T.V. I dressed as you did on T.V. I chilled the wine, and laid the birds on a bed of wild rice just as you did on T.V. Your advertising is misleading. No pretty girls have knocked on my door.”

People sometimes ask me if the original ad

Makes me jealous. Actually it’s my favorite.

Chicken Recipes – The Perdue Chicken Cookbook

Copyright (C) by Mitzi Perdue – Used with Permission

Eggscape

Stuffed Pork chops

Leave a Reply

